Adele with Raconteurs, Santigold give exclusive tracks to ‘90210’

09.16.09 8 years ago


Adele with the Raconteurs, Santigold and Owl City are coming to the 90210…musically at least.

They are among the artists on “Soundtrack 90210,” a companion to the CW’s television series, “90210.” And each is providing exclusive, previously unreleased tracks, a feat that’s rarely achieved by soundtracks (except for, well, the forthcoming “Twilight Saga: New Moon” set).

In a sign of TV series’ increasingly growing role in exposing new music, each of the songs will be heard in episodes throughout the 2009-2010 season. In fact, viewers watching last night heard Ok Go’s “I Want You So Bad,” one of 14 tracks on the Oct. 13 CBS Records release.

The complete track listing for “Soundtrack 90210” is as follows:

Adele with the Raconteurs                   “Many Shades of Black”
N.E.R.D. featuring Santigold                 “Soldier”
JET                                                      “One Hipster One Bullit
Mute Math                                           “Valium”
OK Go                                                   “I  Want You So Bad”
The All-American Rejects                     “Sierra’s Song”
Anberlin                                               “A Perfect Tourniquet”
Owl City                                              “Sunburn”
Will Dailey                                            “You’re So Cold”
The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus                “Love Seat”
Parachute                                             “One Small Step”
Sarah Solovay                                      “Hearts Collide”
Darrelle London                                   “Understood”
Stars Crashing Cars                              “City Girl”
John E. Davis                                       “90210 Main Title (2009 Remix)”


Around The Web