Beastie Boys’ ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1’ drops Sept. 15

06.23.09 8 years ago


Oh, hey! So remember that new Beastie Boys album we told you about and then promised more details about it? Here’s the details!

“Hot Sauce Committee Part 1” will be released on Sept. 15. We have no inkling as to whether or not fans should expect a Part 2.

This album will feature guest contributions from Nas and Santigold. Capitol Records is promising that the set will be released in every available format, including “a 5.1 surround mix.” Full tracklist below.

“HSCP1” is the Beasties’ first album since 2007’s instrumental “The Mix-Up.”

The Beastie Boys’ aforementioned premiere Hollywood Bowl show has since sold out, though you can catch them at a number of other festivals this summer, including Lollapalooza and All Points West. Preceding the Chicago festival date, the group will perform a very intimate set at The Congress in the Windy City. Tickets for that crazy nastiness will go on sale this Friday, June 26 at 11 a.m. EST.

To complete their mission of re-issuing their complete re-mastered back catalog in deluxed, double-disc form, Beastie Boys will release 1998’s “Hello Nasty” digitally Aug. 17 and physically Aug. 25.

Here is the tracklist for “Hot Sauce Committee Part 1”:

1. “Tadlock’s Glasses”
2. “B-Boys in the Cut”
3. “Make Some Noise”
4. “Nonstop Disco Powerpack”
5. “OK”
6. “Too Many Rappers [ft. Nas]”
7. “Say It”
8. “The Bill Harper Collection”
9. “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win [ft. Santigold]”
10. “Long Burn the Fire”
11. “Bundt Cake”
12. “Funky Donkey”
13. “Lee Majors Come Again”
14. “Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament”
15. “Pop Your Balloon”
16. “Crazy Ass Shit”
17. “Here’s a Little Something for Ya”

Around The Web