Coldplay gives away free album

05.15.09 8 years ago

To commemorate the opening night of their 2009 summer tour, Coldplay is giving away a free live album, “LeftRightLeftRightLeft” via the band’s website. As previously reported, the nine-track set is also being given to concert-goers (excepts at festivals) on CD.

Fans eager to get their hands on music have caused the site to crash throughout the day, but availablity will likely be back to normal over the weekend.

Coldplay starts its march tonight in West Palm Beach, Fla., and will tour in North America through Aug. 9. This is the second summer the British rockers support last year’s “Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends.”

Below is the tracklist for “LeftRightLeftRightLeft”:

1. Glass of Water
2. 42
3. Clocks
4. Strawberry Swing
5. Hardest Part/Postcards from Far Away
6. Viva La Vida
7. Death Will Never Conquer
8. Fix You
9. Death and All His Friends

Around The Web