Jamie Foxx added to ACM salute to George Strait

03.23.09 9 years ago

AP Photo/Matt Sayles

Jamie Foxx, Miranda Lambert, LeAnn Rimes, Lee Ann Womack, Alan Jackson and Blake Shelton have all joined the parade of artists who will pay tribute to George Strait when he is honored as the Academy of Country Music’s Artist of the Decade.

The show will tape April 6 in Las Vegas, the day after the Academy of County Music Awards, which will air live April 5 on CBS. The Strait special will air May 27 on CBS.

Other acts honoring Strait include Brooks & Dunn, Jack Ingram, Jamey Johnson, John Rich and the previously announced Faith Hill, Toby Keith, Tim McGraw and Keith Urban.

Around The Web