Justin Bieber’s ‘Believe Acoustic’ to include three new songs

01.09.13 5 years ago

Justin Bieber”s “Believe Acoustic,” out Jan. 29, will include three previously unreleased tracks, as well as new versions of eight of the tunes originally released on 2012″s “Believe.”

The new songs are “Yellow Raincoat,” produced by Bieber and Tom Strahle; “I Would,” produced by Da Internz and Aaron Michael Cox, and “Nothing Like Us,” written and produced by Bieber.

The collection also includes acoustic versions of “Boyfriend,” “As Long As You Love Me,” “Beauty And A Beat,” “All Around The World,” “Take You,” “Be Alright” and “She Don”t Like The Lights.” There is also a “live studio version” of “Fall.”

Bieber”s label is now officially branding him “The Prince of Pop,” obviously in hopes that it will stick as did Michael Jackson”s “The King of Pop.”  We”re not begrudging Bieber his success and long may he reign, but we find the bestowing of the title in some kind of official way (we bet it is now in all of his press releases) a little obnoxious and certainly premature.

And just a reminder, as we reported yesterday,  the Prince of Pop will serve as the host and musical guest on “Saturday Night Live” on Feb. 9.

Around The Web