Ludacris, Busta Rhymes and Don Omar on ‘Fast Five’ soundtrack

04.14.11 7 years ago

Predictions are that “Fast Five,” starring Vin Diesel, Paul Walker and Dwayne Johnson, is going to come roaring out of the gate when the Universal Pictures film opens April 29 in regular and IMAX theaters. The same should happen with the movie”s soundtrack which features new music from Ludacris, Busta Rhymes and Don Omar.

Check out our “Fast Five” stars and cars photo gallery here and our “Fast Five” acting tutorial here.

Ludacris, who also appears in the franchise under his birth name Chris Bridges, contributes new tune, “Furiously Dangerous,” featuring Slaughterhouse and Claret Jai. Latin superstar Don Omar penned the “How We Roll (Fast Five Remix),” which features Busta Rhymes, Reek de Villian and J-doe, as well as “Danza Kuduro” featuring Lucenzo. “Danza Kuduro” spent 17 weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot Latin Songs Chart.

[More after the jump…]

The music reflects the film”s Brazilian setting and, interestingly, is the second soundtrack in recent weeks to herald the music of Brazil following Fox”s animated “Rio.”  (From the looks of it, the only musician the two share is renowned Brazilian percussionist Carlinhos Brown.)  Brian Tyler composed the score, marking his third go-round with a “Fast and the Furious” title.

The ABKCO soundtrack hits stores May 3.

“Fast Five” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack track listing:

1) How We Roll (Fast Five Remix) – Don Omar, Busta Rhymes, Reek da Villian and J-doe

2) Desabafo/Deixa Eu Dizer – Marcelo D2/Claudia

3) Assembling the Team – Brian Tyler

4) L. Gelada-3 Da Madrugada – MV Bill

5) Carlito Marron – Carlinhos Brown

6) Han Drifting – Hybrid

7) Million Dollar Race featuring “Popozuda Rock N” Roll” – Edu K and Hybrid

8) Mad Skills – Brian Tyler

9) Batalha – ObandO

10) Danza Kuduro – Don Omar featuring Lucenzo

11) Follow Me Follow Me (Quem Que Caguetou?) (Fast 5 Hybrid Remix) – Tejo, Black Alien & Speed

12) Fast Five Suite – Brian Tyler

13) Furiously Dangerous – Ludacris featuring Slaughterhouse and Claret Jai

Around The Web