No Doubt, Katy Perry, Rob Thomas, Kings of Leon all coming to “Today”

04.02.09 8 years ago

AP Photo/Mark J. Terrill

Enjoy some of the hottest concerts of the summer without having to put on pants. NBC’s “Today” has announced its upcoming concert series and the slate is loaded with hit makers of all genres.

“Today” kicks off its 14th annual summer concert series with No Doubt on May 1. According to Billboard, it is the band’s first live concert appearance in five years.

Other rockers on tap include the Dave Matthews Band and Kings of Leon (let’s just take a moment to think about them singing “Sex on Fire” at 8:30 a.m. to a bunch of housewives, shall we?), both of whom are appearing on the series for the first time, and All American Rejects.

Taylor Swift, Jennifer Hudson, New Kids on the Block, Fall Out Boy, Jonas Brothers, and Rob Thomas are also on the docket.

The shows are free and take place in New York’s Rockefeller Plaza every Friday a.m.

The line up is:
May 1: No Doubt
May 8: New Kids On The Block & Special Guest
May 15: Jennifer Hudson
May 22: Fall Out Boy
May 29: Taylor Swift
June 5: The Dave Matthews Band
June 12: Black Eyed Peas
June 19: Jonas Brothers
June 26: The Fray
July 3: Rob Thomas
July 10: Rascal Flatts
July 17: The All American Rejects
July 24: Katy Perry
July 31: Kings of Leon
Aug 7: Jason Mraz
Aug 14: Flo Rida
Aug 21: Natasha Bedingfield
Aug 28: TBA

Around The Web