Vampire Weekend announce second album details

09.15.09 8 years ago

Katie Hasty

After melting down the hype machine last year with a self-title debut effort, Vampire Weekend have announced a follow-up, “Contra,” due Jan. 12 next year.

The New York-based band lit up festival stages this summer, frequently performing at least a couple new tracks like “White Sky” and “Taxi Cab.”

The ten track set is around 36 minutes long, a comparable length to the short’n’sweet “Vampire Weekend,” which clocked in at 34 minutes.

 Tracklist below, with album art below that.

1 Horchata
2 White Sky
3 Holiday
4 California English
5 Taxi Cab
6 Run
7 Cousins
8 Giving Up the Gun
9 Diplomat’s Son
10 I Think Ur a Contra

Around The Web