Action Bronson & Statik Selektah Announce New Album, First Single “Cocoa Butter”

10.18.11 6 years ago 2 Comments

Fresh off reminding the world of one of the finest examples of early ’90s cinema, Action Bronson returns to the Internet with the first single from his upcoming album with Statik Selektah, Well Done. “Cocoa Butter” is a taste of what comes natural to Bronsalino, some of that dizzying array of punchlines, references and braggadocio he can conjure up at the drop of a dime. As always, the bars are on point, and the references are cool – honestly, I should be reminded of Derek Harper’s Mavericks haircut every day. Plus, the beat’s nice – the swelling horns are smooth, and Nina Sky’s hook is positively angelic. Sure, this isn’t anything groundbreaking, but it’s damn enjoyable.

Well Done is set to drop just over a month from now, on November 22nd. If you just can’t wait to give these two men your hard-earned cash, you can peep the tracklisting below then pre-order the album on iTunes now.

1. Respect The Mustache
2. Time For Some ft Lil Fame of M.O.P.
3. Cocoa Butter ft. Nina Sky
4. White Silk
5. I Don’t Need No Love
6. The Stick Up
7. Central Bookings ft. Meyhem Lauren
8. Cirque Du Soleil
9. The RainMaker
10. Love Letter
11. Not Enough Words
12. Terror Death Camp ft. Meyhem Lauren, Maffew Ragazino, & AG Da Coroner
13. Miss Fordham Road (86′ 87′ 88′)
14. Cliff Notes
15. Bon Voyage’

Action Bronson & Statik Selektah Feat. Nina Sky – “Cocoa Butter”

Around The Web