New #NewRules: Beyonce Shocks The World, Drops New Album On iTunes Out Of The Blue

12.13.13 4 years ago 94 Comments


Beyonce waited until all of Black Twitter was basking in the post-Scandal finale afterglow to bless the unstoppable swarm of fans that is the Beyhive with a new self-titled album on iTunes. Yes. Album. Fourteen totally new songs! With videos!

It features Drake, Frank Ocean, Jay-Z, and a toddler named Blue. All of the complaining about the lack of new music. All of the rumors. You can put them to rest. You should also probably think about reshuffling your best albums of 2013 lists, because I would wager that King Bey didn’t come to play.

We’ll update as more news and tunes become available. For now, you’re welcome. You’re all welcome!

Update: RefinedHype compiled all of the video snippets into one player users can play, pause and skip through as a preview of the album.


1 Pretty Hurts
2 Haunted
3 Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)
4 Blow
5 No Angel
6 Partition
7 Jealous
8 Rocket
9 Mine (feat. Drake)
10 XO
11 ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12 Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13 Heaven
14 Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

Around The Web