100-Word Review: Black Milk’s ‘Glitches In The Break’

03.23.14 4 years ago 5 Comments


Words By Preezy Da Kid

People know Detroit produces high-quality Hip-Hop releases. Producer/emcee Black Milk is one reason for that reputation, and his latest project, Glitches In The Break, continues to prove those people right.

Milk delivers a monster, as the sleepy “Dirt Bells” and funky “Ruffin” set the table, while Guilty Simpson provides a dose of reality rap on “G.” Fat Ray also strong-arms attention on “Reagan”; however, the standout may be the upbeat “Cold Day,” its sunny hook serving as a pleasant aside from the previous roughness. Glitches In the Break is a collective success, from its rhymes to production. Just another to add to Milk’s prestigious catalog.

Standout Cuts: “Ruffin,” “1 for Dam,” “G”

Around The Web