Tracklistings: DJ Khaled’s ‘Suffering From Success’

Life Writer
10.07.13 21 Comments

DJ Khaled has a formula and he really likes sticking to it. No matter how annoyingly repetitive and and uninspired that formula might be.

Ahead of the October 22nd release date, the man whose first name is the same as his last shares the tracklisting for his seventh (!!!) studio album, Suffering From Success. Expect the same merry band of rappers to appear on Success. And in the case of Rick Ross, Meek Mill, Future and Ace Hood, expect them to appear on as many as four songs. Sigh.

1. “Obama (Winning More Interlude)”
2. “Suffering From Success” (Feat. Future & Ace Hood)
3. “I Feel Like Pac/ I Feel Like Biggie” (Feat. Diddy, Meek Mill, Rick Ross, T.I. & Swizz Beatz)
4. “You Don’t Want These Problems” (Feat. 2 Chainz, Ace Hood, Meek Mill, French Montana, Rick Ross, Big Sean & Timbaland)
5. “Blackball” (Feat. Future, Ace Hood & Plies)
6. “No Motive” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne)
7. “I’m Still” (Feat. Chris Brown, Ace Hood, Wiz Khalifa & Wale)
8. “I Wanna Be With You” (Feat. Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross & Future)
9. “No New Friends” (Feat. Drake, Rick Ross & Lil’ Wayne)
10. “Give It All To Me” (Feat. Mavado & Nicki Minaj)
11. “Hells Kitchen” (Feat. J. Cole & Bas)
12. “Never Surrender” (Feat. Akon, Anthony Hamilton, Jadakiss, John Legend, Meek Mill & Scarface)
13. “Murcielago (Doors Go Up)” (Feat. Birdman & Meek Mill)
14. “Black Ghost” (Feat. Vado)
15. “Helen Keller” (Feat. Kat Dahlia) (prod. by Arthur McArthur)*
16. “At The Top” (It’s Just Us) (Feat. Mavado)
17. “Take That Off” (Feat. Vado & Jeremih)
18. “Weed & Hennessy” (Feat. Mavado)

And if anyone finds themselves on Jeopardy, Rick Ross’ four contributions to Success brings his DJ Khaled collaboration to a whopping 26. Suffering from Success? More like… here it comes… Suffering From Repetition! Hiyooooo! *drops mic*

Swiped: Info

* – I foresee a rap apology in the near future.

Around The Web