Big K.R.I.T. – K.R.I.T. Wuz Here

05.05.10 7 years ago 14 Comments

Big K.R.I.T. is here, kids. My Mississippi brethren just dropped off a full-length project where he spits and produces every track. This is pure, uncut Meridian, MS baby back ribs on wax. Krit’s inspirations are clear and present in his music. The dirty soul samples over thumping bass lines channel the best of Three 6 Mafia’s catalogue while his unfiltered raw delivery is vintage Pimp C.

This is the definition of riding music, perfect for city cruises through potholed Southern streets. K.R.I.T. Wuz Here also features the bangers “No Wheaties” featuring Curren$y and Smoke Dza and “Glass House” from Wiz’s Kush and OJ project.

Now pardon me. I’m on my way to Popeye’s.

01. Return Of Forever (ft. Big Sant)
02. Country @*#$!
03. Just Touched Down
04. Hometown Hero
05. Viktorious
06. See Me On Top
07. Glass House (ft. Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y)
08. Children Of The World
09. They Got Us
10. Good Enough
11. No Wheaties (ft. Curren$y & Smoke DZA)
12. Something
13. Moon & Stars (ft. Devin The Dude)
14. Never Go Back
15. Gumpshun
16. 2000 & Beyond
17. I Gotta Stay
18. Small As A Giant
19. Voices

Download — Big K.R.I.T. – K.R.I.T. Wuz Here | Alt. Link

Around The Web