DJ Jaycee Creates A Birthday Tribute To Michael Jackson With ‘Long Live The King’ Mixtape

Managing Hip-Hop Editor
08.28.14 3 Comments

As mentioned earlier, tomorrow, August 29, would have marked Michael Jackson’s birthday. To signify the date, long-time friend of TSS DJ Jaycee releases his Long Live The King mixtape as a tribute to the King of Pop’s music. The mix is, as Jaycee puts it, a collection of “some classics. some blends. some cuts. some scratches. you know, an actual mixtape with actual mixing on it,” which we always support. Hit play above to stream/download and check out the complete tracklist below.

Long Live The King Tracklist:

1. Intro: Madonna Speaks
2. SHOW You The Way To Go
3. Blame It On The Boogie
4. Shake Your Body Down To The Ground
5. The Love You Save
6. Dancing Machine (Big Trudy’s Domecracker Dub)
7. Rock With You (Jean Claude Stripped Down Mix)
8. Everybody
9. Love Never Felt So Good (Jaycee’s ColliPark Mix)
10. Billie Jean
11. Bad
12. Off The Wall
13. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin
14. Can You Feel It
15. State Of Shock
16. P.Y.T.
17. Dirty Diana
18. Day & Night Filtered Scratch Break
19. Workin’ Day & Night
20. You Can’t Win
21. Never Can Say Goodbye (Jaycee’s Stripped “Clean” Mix)
22. Got To Be There
23. They Don’t Really Care About Us In Ferguson
24. Man In The Mirror
25. I Can’t Help It feat. Beyonce
26. Remember The Time (the EARGASMIC re-fixx)
27. Outro: Madonna Speaks

Around The Web