Tracklistings: Flying Lotus’ ‘You’re Dead!’ + Album Teaser

08.16.14 3 years ago 8 Comments

Flying Lotus You're Dead Album Cover

Album teasers usually get the gas face but this one needs a fun pass. Flying Lotus’s preview to his upcoming album You’re Dead! runs at 100 miles a minute…since it’s only about two minutes long. Either way it does its job at piquing interest for his newest release hitting stores October 7.

There’s no point in making huge generalizations on the final project yet. Although I’m hearing a fair amount of the jazz powering Until The Quiet Comes with a few seconds of that track featuring Snoop Dogg. The tracklist below fuels more intrigue especially for the TSS chapter of TDE’s fan club. Kendrick Lamar’s got a feature on this album and the thought of the g.o.o.d kid over his beats warrants a mindblown.gif. More information’s bound to arrive but these tidbits don’t make the wait any easier.


You’re Dead! Tracklist:

01 Theme
02 Tesla [ft. Herbie Hancock]
03 Cold Dead
04 Fkn Dead
05 Never Catch Me [ft. Kendrick Lamar]
06 Dead Man’s Tetris [ft. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy]
07 Turkey Dog Coma
08 Stirring
09 Coronus, the Terminator
10 Siren Song [ft. Angel Deradoorian]
11 Turtles
12 Ready Err Not
13 Eyes Above
14 Moment of Hesitation [ft. Herbie Hancock]
15 Descent Into Madness [ft. Thundercat]
16 The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep [ft. Captain Murphy]
17 Obligatory Cadence
18 Your Potential / The Beyond [ft. Niki Randa]
19 The Protest

Around The Web