Guilt-Free Listening: G-Side’s ‘Gz II Godz’ Album Stream + “Statue” Video

05.15.14 4 years ago 6 Comments

“The revolution won’t be televised, it’ll be on youtube, keyword: G-Side.” – ST 2 Lettaz

This one’s been a long time coming. Gz II Godz, the sixth studio release from G-Side, finds it way to the ‘net and retail unannounced today. We’re here today after Clova G and ST II Lettaz took a two-year hiatus that left many fans worried we’d never hear from them again.

Good things come in twos, too, since they decided to release the video for the single “Statue” along with an hour-long visual stream of Gz II Godz, which is a slight different approach since it appeals to multiple levels of the senses. Grounded verses paired with hallucinogenic, hard-nosed production by Block Beattaz equate to a project that’s just what we’ve come to expect from the Huntsville duo.

Listen/watch below before buying the LP here. The best $7 you’ll spend this spring.

Gz II Godz: The Movie Tracklist

01. ‘Resurrection’ – 0:01
02. ‘G Side Back’ – 0:56
03. ‘Statue’ – 2:26
04. ‘I Do’ Ft Mic Strange – 6:02
05. ‘2004’ Ft Joi Tiffany (Keys by Branson Edwards) – 10:42
06. ‘Dead Fresh’ Ft Kristmas & Grilly (Co Produced By StackTrace) – 15:01
07. ‘Higher’ Ft Joi Tiffany (Keys by Branson Edwards) – 19:11
08. ‘Bassheadz’ Ft G Mane (Co Produced by Blaque) – 22:44
09. ‘Gold’ Ft Ink – 27:41
10. ‘In Luv With Jhene Aiko’ – 32:10
11. ‘Elbow Smash’ – 36:11
12. ‘Muffins’ – 40:20
13. ‘1 Thing’ – 44:40
14. ‘Create’ Ft Codie Global – 47:20
Last Words – 51:47

Around The Web