Kendrick Lamar Ft. Dr. Dre – “Compton” (Prod. By Just Blaze)

10.02.12 5 years ago 63 Comments

When K.Dot proclaims “This is King Kendrick Lamar” everything’s officially come full circle. Not like it already hadn’t once the on stage crowning ceremony took place some time ago. Yet, hearing him saying it on a song with Dr. Dre – appropriately titled “Compton” – seals the deal.

“Now we can all celebrate, we can all harvest the rap artist of N.W.A.”

Feeling so inspired by all of the good spirit leading to good kid, m.A.A.d city’s October 22nd release, Kendrick decided to let loose of the track through his Twitter last night. Produced by Just Blaze and co-mixed by Dr. Dre and in-house counsel Mixed By Ali, “Compton” captures what Kendrick represents as the most buzzed about artist from the CPT since Dre’s original partner in crime Eazy-E. Blaze’s energized production paves the way for as the rookie and vet announce the return of their city, resting solely on the shoulders of the TDE’s number one soldier.

Full tracklisting for the 17-song release plus the deluxe edition below. Pre-order the album on iTunes.


1. “Sherane A.K.A Master Splinter’s Daughter”
2. “Bi**h, Don’t Kill My Vibe”
3. “Backseat Freestyle”
4. “The Art Of Peer Pressure”
5. “Money Trees” (Feat. Jay Rock)
6. “Poetic Justice” (Feat. Drake)
7. “good kid”
8. “m.A.A.d City” (Feat. Mc Eiht)
9. “Swimming Pools (Drank)” (Extended)
10. “Sing About Me I’m Dying Of Thirst”
11. “Real” (Feat. Anna Wise Of Sonnymoon)
12. “Compton” (Feat. Dr. Dre)

Deluxe Edition:

13. “The Recipe” (Feat. Dr. Dre)
14. “Black Boy Fly”
15. “Now Or Never” (Feat. Mary J. Blige)
16. “Collect Calls”
17. “Swimming Pools (Drank)”

Around The Web