Is This The Tracklist For Lil Wayne’s ‘Tha Carter V’?

02.21.14 4 years ago 16 Comments

Getty Image

Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter V isn’t scheduled to be released until May 5th, but it looks like the tracklist may have found its way online.

1. Intro (Ft. Game, Drake)
2. Flown (Ft. Birdman, Future)
3. Kill ‘Em (Ft. Meek Mill)
4. KIRN (“Keep it Real N*gga)
5. Not A Chance (Ft. The Weeknd, Future)
6. No Answers (Ft. Kanye West)
7. Interlude
8. They Ain’t Wit Us (Ft. Drake, Young Thug)
9. Tomorrow Ain’t Tomorrow (Ft. Rich Homie Quan)
10. Can’t Trust ‘Em (Ft. Bun B, J. Cole)
11. Forty (Future, Nas)
12. The End – Outro (Ft. Birdman)

Apparently, a friend of an engineer working on the album snapped a quick picture of the tracklist and sent it to Rap-Up, along with some other details about the album.

“Not a Chance” is described as “ethereal” and “emotional,” while “KIRN” (“Keep It Real Ni**a”) is a club banger.

Meek Mill, Nas, and Kanye are all said to deliver their best flows.

Future holds down the hook on “Flown” (“I know you flown, and I know you down to fly, down to fly, down to fly”) and on the Birdman-assisted outro, Weezy thanks his fans for all their support throughout the years.

“Wayne really pulls out all the stops for his final album. The features are on point,” the insider told Rap-Up.

The website hasn’t confirmed the authenticity of the purported tracklist, but for now, expect Wayne’s 11th solo album to be feature and Future-heavy.

Tha Carter V tracklist

Around The Web