Tracklistings – Mac Miller’s ‘Watching Movies With The Sound Off’

05.25.13 4 years ago 11 Comments

Mac Miller continues to turn haters into skeptics, and skeptics into believers (that’s the natural progression, right?). The tracklisting for his upcoming Watching Movies With The Sound Off should continue that trend. Some of Hip-Hop’s most well-respected new jacks are coming to the party, including Action Bronson, one half of Black Hippy (Ab-Soul and ScHoolboy Q), Odd Future’s Tyler, The Creator and Earl Sweatshirt.

And Jay f*ckin’ Electronica.

That’s one of the best guest lineups I’ve seen in a while. But Electronica just sets everything off. As frustrating as it is to act like I’m still waiting on ACT II, I’ve been revisiting “Exhibit C” a bit, wishing that he didn’t turn out to be such a disappointment. Maybe if this is good, we can all trick ourselves into believing that the now 36-year-old emcee has some sort of ace up his sleeve like we did in the good ol’ days.

The rest of your album may suck*, Mac, but at least you managed to awake a sleeping giant.

1. The Star Room
2. Avian
3. I’m Not Real (Feat. Vinny Radio & Earl Sweatshirt)
4. S.D.S.
5. Bird Call
6. Matches (Feat. Ab-Soul)
7. I Am Who Am (Killin’ Time) (Feat. Niki Randa)
8. Objects In the Mirror
9. Red Dot Music (Feat. Action Bronson)
10. Gees (Feat. ScHoolboy Q)
11. Watching Movies
12. Suplexes Inside of Complexes and Duplexes (Feat. Jay Electronica)
13. Remember
14. Someone Like You
15. Aquarium
16. Youforia
17. Goosebumpz
18. O.K. (Feat. Tyler, The Creator)
19. Claymation

Spotted: HHNM

* – For the record, I have high hopes.

Around The Web