Meek Mill Pulls A Gucci Mane, Drops 4 New Songs While In Jail

09.02.14 3 years ago 13 Comments
Lovefest At Bank United Center

Getty Image

Meek Mill isn’t letting his current jail stint hinder him from release new product to the streets, as three unreleased Meek songs surfaced early this morning. The origin of the songs is unclear, some believe they may be from his album that’s supposed to drop next week, but some are tagged and one even has a blend of Ty Dolla $’s “Lord Knows” at the beginning of it. So, they may just be a set of loose songs an overzealous DJ got his hands on.

A few weeks back there were mummers that Meek may be getting out of jail soon, and hopes were high that he could then meet his proposed September 9th release date for his forthcoming sophomore album Dreams Worth More Than Money. It wasn’t meant to be however, as the judge presiding over his case denied him early parole and Meek continues to do his bid, so this is all we have for the time being.

The songs are wide ranging, from the introspective to the standard dope dealing Meek affair. Check out “Am I Wrong,” “Get Clapped,” “Stuntin,” and “Gettin’ Money” below.

Update: And just like that, the mp3 fairy comes through with two additional tracks, “Hatin’ On Me” and “Real N*ggas Never Die” featuring deceased homie Lil Snupe.

Props: Dope Peddlers

Around The Web