The Roots Feat. Big K.R.I.T. – “Make My”

10.17.11 6 years ago 21 Comments

The Roots and Big K.R.I.T. didn’t come together because they are labelmates. Both acts dedicate their lives to delivering music that can be infused into your soul, in turn seeing life outside of marketing windows, media coverage and even this here blog post. Over a serene backdrop that allows the lyrics to occupy the center stage, Hip-Hop gets undun in bi-regional fashion with a crash course in urban biology that coincides with the life of Redford Stephens.

The Roots’ new album undun will hit retailers worldwide on 12.6.11. Shouts to OkayPlayer on the world premiere. Check the tracklisting, revealed today by Slang Rap Democracy.

1. Sleep
2. Make My
3. One Time
4. Kool On
5. The Jump
6. Stomp
7. Lighthouse
8. I Remember
9. Tip The Scale
10. Redford

The Roots Feat. Big K.R.I.T. – “Make My” (Prod. By Khari Mateen)

Around The Web