Raury Delivers Clever Video For ‘Friends’ With Tom Morello, Plus Reveals Details On His Debut Album, ‘All We Need’

09.11.15 2 years ago 3 Comments

raury all we need cover

Raury is one of the few new artists who gets me really excited. Although he coexists with urban acts, the hybrid singer/rapper is more alternative than most rising MCs from ATL and pushes boundaries with every release, always juggling genres and offering something exciting. The only formula appears to be heart, eagerness and raw creativity.

His latest effort is this new video for “Friends,” a prime example of just how left field this superstar in the making can be. The clip is based around the concept of leaning on Twitter followers to help him and his buddy Jeremy trek from Magic City to Chicago, copping rides from helpful fans and documenting the journey. The clip is extremely well done, tons of fun and stands as the perfect backdrop to his invigorated New Wave vibes with Tom Morello.

Even better, his debut album ALL WE NEED drops October 16 and available for pre-order here. Hopefully there’s hard copies at Best Buy, because this guy is buying one.

All We Need Tracklisting:

1. “All We Need”
2. “Revolution”
3. “Forbidden Knowledge” feat. Big K.R.I.T.
4. “Woodcrest Manor II”
5. “Cpu” feat. RZA
6. “Devil’s Whisper”
7. “Peace Prevail”
8. “Crystal Express”
9. “Love is Not a Four Letter Word”
10. “Her”
11. “Trap Tears” feat. Key!
12. “Mama”
13. “Kingdom Come”
14. “Friends” feat. Tom Morello

Around The Web