First Look: Run The Jewels Share New ‘RTJ2’ Album Cover, Tracklist

Managing Hip-Hop Editor
09.02.14 73 Comments

After releasing the full version of “Blockbuster Night Part 1,” Michael and Jamie, aka Run The Jewels, gear up to release their can’t-come-soon-enough sophomore album RTJ2, set to arrive as a free download (via, as well as CD, LP, and digital via Mass Appeal Records on October 28th. The 11-song release will features guest spots by Zack de la Rocha, drummer Travis Barker and producer wunderkind BOOTS.

Also, the world’s best duo since EPMD will be embarking on a massive tour that launches in October and runs through early 2015. Click here for the dates, locations and ticket info. Oh yeah, there’s some other news about a remix album is in the works for Fool’s Gold in 2015. We’ll await final info for that one before too much more.

RTJ 2 Tracklist:

1. Jeopardy
2. Oh My Darling Don’t Cry
3. Blockbuster Night Part 1
4. Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck) [feat. Zack de la Rocha]
5. All My Life
6. Lie, Cheat, Steal
7. Early (feat. BOOTS)
8. All Due Respect (feat. Travis Barker)
9. Love Again (Akinyele Back)
10. Crown (feat. Diane Coffee)
11. Angel Duster

Around The Web