Tracklistings: ScHoolboy Q’s ‘OxyMoron’

02.03.14 4 years ago 36 Comments

Schoolboy Q - OXYMORON_album cover_DELUXE

Top Dog promised a big 2014 for his hyper-succesful L.A. label.

So far, so good.

Isaiah Rashad’s been warming the fans up with his Cilvia Demo, and now we have the official track-listing of ScHoolboy Q’s Oxymoron in our hands. Check the features, courtesy of MTV.

1. “Gangsta”
2. “Los Awesome” (Feat. Jay Rock)
3. “Collard Greens” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
4. “What They Want” (Feat. 2 Chainz)
5. “Hoover Street”
6. “Studio” (Feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
7. “Prescription/Oxymoron”
8. “The Purge” (Feat. Tyler, the Creator & Kurupt)
9. “Blind Threats” (Feat. Raekwon)
10. “Hell of a Night”
11. “Break the Bank”
12. “Man of the Year”
13. “His & Her Friend” (Feat. SZA)
14 “Grooveline Pt. 2” (Feat. Suga Free)
15. “F— LA”

Count me in. ScHoolboy’s showcased some pretty diverse flow over the years. He can rattle off bars with the best of them. “The Purge” in particular sounds promising, blending up one of West Coast rap’s most respected OGs with two of the region’s newer voices. And anything with Raekwon automatically deserves a spin, just because. Also of note, there’s no “Yay Yay” or “Banger.” The former news should be met with some disappointment, the latter…not so much.

February 25th. Circle calendar, if it isn’t already.

And get ready, because Ab-Soul would appear to have next with Black Lip Pastor said to be “coming soon.”

Update: As it turns out, “Yay Yay” is one of two songs included on the Deluxe Edition, per Miss Info. Still, nobody’s going to miss “Banger.” — JG

Around The Web