02.24.09 9 years ago 5 Comments

A month ago or so, I posted on Classified, one of the most creative cats coming from the bitter cold Canadian tundra. The shine didn’t really reach the regulars, which only sucks for them, but it did catch the attention of the homie Greg from Class’s camp. He was nice enough to give a heads up on the Nova Scotia emcee’s new and extremely clever video for the single, “Anybody Listening,” along with cover art and a tracklist for dude’s upcoming album, Self Explanatory.

1. Self Explanatory
2. Get Out The Way
3. Choose Your Own Adventure 1
4. Up All Night
5. Quit While You’re Ahead w/ Choclair, Maestro and Moka Only
6. Inspiration
7. CYOA 2
8. Anybody Listening
9. They Call This (Hip Hop) w/ Royce 5’9″ and B.o.B
10. Oh… Canada
11. CYOA 3
12. Where Are You w/ Saukrates
13. Trouble
14. Use to Be w/ Mic Boyd
15. Breaking Up
16. One Track Mind w/ Joel Plaskett
17. CYOA 4
18. Things Are Looking Up w/ Chad Hatcher
19. Still Got it
20. Loonie w/ D-sisive, Shad, DL Incognito and Buck 65
21. CYOA 5
22. CYOA 6

If the crazy cover art and video didn’t draw you in, you fail. This is a no-brainer. If you’re aware of the man’s journeyman spirit and never-ending catalogue, you already know it’s going to be better than good. Of course, the creative track titles and guests help, too. Especially Track 9 (!).

Self-Explanatory drops on April 7th. Support the man and drop some Loonies on it.

Previously Posted — “Classified Search…”

Around The Web