Guilt-Free Listening: Slum Village’s ‘Evolution’ Album Stream

06.20.13 5 years ago 5 Comments

slum village evolution album cover

Evolution‘s a fitting title for Slum Village’s new album. With 20 years in the game, the group’s gone through its sharing of changes and shifts, but still stands. And now, the current trio – founding member T3, Young RJ and J Dilla’s brother, Illa J – are set to release their seventh studio album. After beginning the rollout with the single “Forever,” SV’s giving fans an early listen to the full project, which boasts contributions by Havoc, J. Ivy, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Big Pooh and Blu.

Evolution hits retailers on June 25 and is available for pre-order here. Also, watch the latest installment in their “Put It On The Line” vlog series where they discuss the history of the group and how the current line-up came to fruition.

Around The Web