The Internet Returns With Janelle Monae, Kaytranada, And Vic Mensa For ‘Ego Death’ Album

Managing Hip-Hop Editor
06.02.15 17 Comments

the internet-ego-death

The state of Odd Future as a collective may or may not be in jeopardy but the pieces that make up the whole are still very much functioning. If Hodgy recent sharing of a few loose tracks was to calm fans, The Internet’s return with “Special Affair”, taken from their new album Ego Death, will put listeners completely at ease.

Working her ways with a lover in an imaginary social scene, Syd the Kyd’s got her mack game on strong but does so with hypnotic lines: “Let me feel your thoughts, I know what you want, I can read ya mind even from behind.” She’s cool, she’s confident and she knows it. And by the end of the song, you’ll know it, too.

Ego Death releases on June 30th and will include features from the likes of Janelle Monáe, Tyler, the Creator, Vic Mensa, Kaytranada, and James Fauntleroy. Pre-order the album on iTunes after taking a hit of “Special Affair.”

Ego Death Tracklist

1. Get Away
2. Gabby Feat. Janelle Monae
3. Under Control
4. Go With It Feat. Vic Mensa
5. Just Sayin/I Tried
6. For The World Feat. James Fauntleroy
7. Girl Feat. Kaytranada
8. Special Affair
9. Somthing’s Missing
10. Partner’s In Crime Part Three
11. Penthouse Cloud
12. Palace/Curse Feat. Steve Lacy & Tyler, The Creator

(Via Fact)

Around The Web