Tracklistings: Janelle Monae’s ‘The Electric Lady’

08.09.13 4 years ago 25 Comments

Check out the futuristic artwork and tracklist for Janelle Monae’s upcoming project The Electric Lady. Boasting 20 songs, the double disc album includes confirmed features by Prince, Solange Knowles, Erykah Badu (“Q.U.E.E.N.”) Esperanza Spalding and more.

The Electric Lady, the follow-up to the singer’s critically acclaimed debut album The ArchAndroid, hits stores September 10th.

Disc 1:
1. Suite IV Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love (featuring Prince)
3. Q.U.E.E.N. (featuring Erykah Badu)
4. Electric Lady (featuring Solange)
5. Good Morning Midnight (interlude)
6. Prime Time (featuring Miguel)
7. We Were Rock and Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
12. Suite V Electric Overture
13. It’s Code
14. Ghetto Woman
15. Our Favorite Fugitive (interlude)
16. Victory
17. Can’t Live Without Your Love
18. Sally Ride
19. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (featuring Esperanza Spalding)
20. What An Experience

Around The Web