Tracklistings: Michael Jackson’s ‘XSCAPE’

05.05.14 4 years ago 10 Comments


That’s the common theme from LA Reid, Timbaland, Rodney Jerkins and more when working on Michael Jackson’s second posthumous album, XSCAPE. No one wants to be the team associated with pissing on Mike’s legacy with a piss poor album The King himself would have never co-signed had he been around put his two cents in.

In eight days, MJ’s new project hits shelves and Billboard’s Joe Levy sat down with the team responsible for piecing the album together who provide insight into the creative process. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Love Never Felt So Good
2. Chicago
3. Loving You
4. A Place With No Name
5. Slave To The Rhythm
6. Do You Know Where Your Children Are
7. Blue Gangsta
8. Xscape
9. Love Never Felt So Good (Original Version)
10. Chicago (Original Version)
11. You (Original Version)
12. A Place With No Name (Original Version)
13. Slave To The Rhythm (Original Version)
14. Do You Know Where Your Children Are (Original Version)
15. Blue Gangsta (Original Version)
16. Xscape (Original Version)
17. Love Never Felt So Good (Feat. Justin Timberlake)

Total judgement is being reserved until the song is released because for all I know it could be the new age version of “Black Or White” or “They Don’t Really Care About Us.” And not many people will complain about new music from Michael – I won’t – especially when the powers that be put forth a quality effort. But, c’mon, L.A. Despite the lyrics already on the Internet, track six could’ve had a slightly different title.

And “Blue Gangsta,” you say? That wouldn’t have anything to do with this all-time great pic, would it? Anywho, scurry over to iTunes to place a pre-order.

Around The Web