Donny Goines – The Breakfast Club

05.19.09 8 years ago 3 Comments

It’s funny how the music universe aligns its stars to manifest various degrees of separation. Just this morning, I got my day started to Big Pun’s “Laughing At You” which samples 80’s rock band Simple Mind’s “Don’t You (Forget About Me). The composition was the theme song to the movie The Breakfast Club, whose chorus told me not to forget about Donny Goines brand new album today.

Picking up right where his debut Minute To Midnight left off, Donny recruits nearly half of industry to cook up the eggs and bacon for The Breakfast Club. Proceed for the flapjacks.

1) Don’t You (Produced By Cook Classics)
2) Bring It Forward (New York, New York) (Produced By Versatile)
3) Whatever It Is (Feat. Mela Machinko) (Produced By Frequency)
4) Money (Feat. Mistah F.A.B) (Produced By DJ Static)
5) Don’t Mess With A Woman (Feat. Amanda Diva & Naledge) (Produced By Dub Z)
6) Sublime (Feat. Peter Hadar & Outasight) (Produced By Buckwild)
7) She Like (Feat. Che Grand & Izza Kizza) (Produced By Apple Juice Kid)
8) Make Me Feel (Feat. Emilio Rojas) (Produced By Kwame)
9) Oh No (Feat. Patent Pending) (Produced By The Government)
10) What U Expected Remix (Feat. Rain, Termanology, Reks & Big Lou)
(Produced By Statik Selektah)

11) A Love Song (Feat. Lydia Caesar & Skyzoo) (Produced By Digga)
12) Closer (Produced By Dame Grease)
13) Digital Genocide (Feat. Planet Asia & Poison Pen) (Produced By DJ Snips)
14) Grateful (Feat. Tanya Morgan & Jeremy Carr) (Produced By Cookin Soul)
15) Party Apple (Produced By Apple Juice Kid)
16) Can’t Get it Right (Feat. A.Pinks, Esso & 6th Sense) (Produced By 6th Sense)
17) These Times (Produced By Dub Z)

Download — Donny Goines – The Breakfast Club

Around The Web