“Suspended In Time…”

11.27.09 8 years ago 20 Comments

In ’95, DJ Premier managed to capture lightning in a bottle for the release of Livin’ Proof. On the production side, not a weak track can be found and even now it still sounds as fresh as day one. The word commonly used when discussing the album is “arguably” because where Premo reached what may be his highest level of production, Melachi & Lil Dap…well, let’s just say they were young kids who gave it their all. Nevertheless, the soundbeds created are enduring.

01. Intro 00:48
02. Inner Citi Life 02:57
03. Suspended in Time 03:11
04. Interlude 00:30
05. 4 Give My Sins 02:59
06. Up Against the Wall (Lo Budget Mix) 03:07
07. 2 Thousand 03:45
08. Livin Proof 04:18
09. Supa Star 04:10
10. Outro 02:01

Download — Group Home – Livin’ Proof (Instrumentals)

Around The Web