HiStakes Presents Outkast DeepKuts Vol. 1

05.30.10 7 years ago 6 Comments

“Took a shower kinda sour cause my favorite group ain’t comin with it.” — André 3000

What was once nothing more than a dope line has become a self-fulfilling prophecy for one of the best groups to ever do it.

Luckily, between their discography, solo work and guest spots, Outkast has produced enough music over the years to satiate our appetites until they decide to put together another collaborative effort. And now HiStakes has also compiled a group of ‘Kast loosies from ’92-’99 and mixed them down for our listening pleasure. On top of that, he even chopped out almost everything that didn’t contain Dre or Big’s vocals to fortify your Outkast experience. His reasoning:

For my fellow OutKast fans: a smoothly-mixed, extensive compilation of b-sides, guest spots, and soundtrack features from 1992-1999.

These aren’t the original tracks. I mixed it to emphasize OutKast… I took almost everything else out cause I really didn’t want to listen to more Monica, singing Missy Elliot, Witchdoctor, or Slimm Cutta. It’s 95% or so straight lyrics from Andre and Big Boi… Tried to go for smooth transitions, nothing fancy. Hopefully, it’ll feel almost like a lost album – 54 minutes of straight Andre and Big Boi, with a few “guest” spots from T-Mo, Big Gipp, Slick Rick, etc.

Now did every one of these songs deserve the cutting room treatment? Of course not, but it flows & I don’t have the ability to do it myself. So I’ll happily take it as is and it to iTunes and save it for a rainy day.

HiStakes Presents Outkast DeepKuts (Vol. 1)

01. TLC – What About Your Friends (Extended Remix)
02. OutKast – Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik (Organized Extended Remix)
03. OutKast – Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik (Diamond Remix)
04. OutKast – Benz or Beamer
05. Goodie Mob – Dirty South
06. Goodie Mob – Thought Process
07. OutKast – ATLiens (Bad Boy Remix)
08. OutKast – Everlasting
09. OutKast – Jazzy Belle (Swift C Remix)
10. OutKast – In Due Time
11. Goodie Mob – Black Ice
12. Cool Breeze & Big Boi – Gangsta Partna
13. Kilo Ali – Love in Ya Mouth
14. TLC – Sumthin’ Wicked This Way Comes
15. Witchdoctor – Dez Only 1
16. OutKast – Rats and Roaches (Unreleased)
17. Monica – Gone Be Fine
18. OutKast – Phobia
19. Cool Breeze – Watch for the Hook (Dugeon Family Mix)
20. Eightball & MJG – Throw Your Hands Up
21. OutKast – High Schoolin
22. Slick Rick – Street Talkin’
23. Youngbloodz – 85
24. Missy Elliott – All N My Grill
25. Tash – Smokefest 99
26. OutKast – Freestyle (Vinyl Bootleg)

Download — HiStakes Presents Outkast DeepKuts (Vol. 1) | Alt. Link


Around The Web