“It Comes In Threes…” – FRV x TSS x Freebies!

10.18.08 9 years ago 127 Comments

Boutique creative agency and independent record label Decon gears up for the release of their EP/DVD release, Fresh Rhymes & Videotape Vol. 1 which recently dropped. FRV is part of a multi-media series from Decom that features music from Evidence (of Dilated Peoples), Aceyalone, Izza Kizza, Alchemist & OhNo.

And we’ve linked up with them to give you a chance to win some free goods, courtesy of Decon & TSS.

Three Prize Packs. Three Fresh Rhymes and Videotape Vol.1 EP/DVD’s and 3 FRV T-shirts. Three Winners.


Fresh Rhymes & Videotape Vol. 1 Tracklisting

1.FRV Intro – DJ BABU
2. Fresh Rhymes And Videotape Anthem – Evidence, The Alchemist, Aceyalone, RaKaa & 88-Keys (Produced by 88-Keys)
3. Legendary Status – Rakaa & Aceyalone (Produced By DJ BABU)
4. The Last Is First – Dilated Peoples (Produced By The Alchemist)
5. I’m Like – 88-Keys & Mars Whiteman (Produced By Evidence)
6. Left Out In The Cold – Aceyalone, 88-Keys & The Alchemist (Produced By The Alchemist)

How To Win?

Simple. All you have to do is drop a comment in this post (be sure to use a legit email when commenting). On maybe Monday or Tuesday, we’ll randomly pick three lucky individuals to be crowned winners.

Additional Info

Throughout the course of 19 tour dates across the country this summer, Decon hosted its first ever highly successful Fresh Rhymes & Videotape Tour starring Dilated Peoples, Alchemist, Aceyalone and 88-Keys, the first annual branded tour from the media house. The series was a new take on the traditional Hip-Hop tour, mashing performances with video installations curated by Decon’s own Jason Goldwatch (Damian Marley’s “One Loaf of Bread,” Dilated Peoples’ “The Release Party,” Ludacris’ “Red Light District”). Goldwatch also accompanied the artists for most of the tour, shooting a documentary style short film about life on the road with some of the most well-seasoned performers in the game.

Fresh Rhymes & Videotape Vol. 1 is part of a new multimedia series of consumer friendly releases that is Decon’s answer to today’s digital era. Using a 360 approach to every release, the series places equal emphasis on music as well as video and prices each project at a digital price even at physical locations ($9.99 and under FTW!).

Around The Web