J. Cole’s “Cole World’ Has A Promising Tracklist And Jay-Z Feature

08.29.11 6 years ago 44 Comments

As hype has bubbled for J.Cole’s debut over the summer, numerous fans have been huffing and puffing about whether or not the newly-expecting Roc-A-Fella father Jay-Z would get his verse in on time to make the final cut for his apprentice’s coming out party. Well, for the fifth installment of his “Any Given Sunday” series, the NC spitter deaded any speculation and dropped the tracklist for Cole Word: The Sideline Story, which should appease Hov stans and deter opposition of Missy Elliot.

01. Intro
02. Dollar and a Dream III
03. Can’t Get Enough (Feat. Trey Songz)
04. Lights Please
05. Interlude
06. Sideline Story
07. Mr. Nice Watch (Feat. Jay-z)
08. Cole World
09. In The Morning (feat. Drake)
10. Lost Ones
11. Nobody’s Perfect (Feat. Missy Elliot)
12. Never Told (Prod. by No I.D.)
13. Rise and Shine
14. God’s Gift
15. Breakdown
16. Cheer Up
**Bonus Tracks**
17. Nothing Lasts Forever
18. Work Out
19. Daddy’s Little Girl

Personally, I’m happy to see he included “Lights Please”. For whatever reason, too many MCs have been leaving their breakthrough songs off their official LP, perhaps in order to fit more formulaic, yet less-potent cuts and it’s rarely justified. Plus, of all dude’s choice cuts, this minimalistic shoulder-shrug from his Warm Up tape has stood out since day one.

The album drops September 27, but NahRight has a track-by-track breakdown to tide you over.

Around The Web