Justin Timberlake – The 20/20 Experience: The Back Ends

03.25.13 5 years ago 45 Comments

The rideout. The groove. The backends, as Lowkey’s decided to dub them. Whatever name you apply to them, here’s a handful of them from Justin Timberlake’s new bag.

“While JT’s main courses on the project serve as “breaths of fresh air” to our iPods and stereo systems, it’s the hidden gems on The 20/20 Experience that allow us to groove even further into the musical stratosphere. JT and Timbo tampered with this on Futuresex/Lovesound but took it to the next level this time around. I remember always saying that I wished ‘Comes Around’ and ‘Set The Mood’ were actual singles.

“I decided to take matters into my own hands this time around and make a EP of The Back Ends on The 20/20 Experience. It started with my infatuation for the back end of ‘Pusher Love Girl’ since at times I would fast forward to that portion of the song, especially when I’ve been drinking lol (don’t ask me why).”

1. Pusher Love Girl Pt.II
2. Don’t Hold The Wall Pt. II
3. Strawberry Bubblegum Pt. II
4. Spaceship Coupe Pt. II
5. Let The Groove Get In Pt. II
6. Mirrors Pt. II

DownloadJustin Timberlake – The 20/20 Experience: The Back Ends | Alt. Link

Props: You Heard That New

PreviouslyJustin Timberlake’s ’20/20? Is Projected To Go Damn Near Platinum This Week

Around The Web