Tracklistings: Terrace Martin’s ‘3ChordFold’

07.24.13 4 years ago 2 Comments


What seems like forever has been a mighty long time, but thankfully the light at the end of the tunnel in the form of Terrace Martin’s 3ChordFold is as bright as its ever been. The highly talented, jack-of-many-trades musician drops the long-awaited project August 13 with features including Ab-Soul, Kendrick Lamar, Wiz Khalifa, Robert Glasper, Snoop Dogg, Musiq Soulchild, Lalah Hathaway and more.

Investing ample amounts of faith in a project based solely off a tracklisting is asinine. But this is Terrace Martin we’re talking about. Buddy has been one of the more quality-driven artists of the past few years and seeing songs like tracks 2, 5 and 6 to name a few, it’s damn near impossible not to have a Kool-Aid grin come across your face.

1. Ab Soul’s Intro (Feat. Ab-Soul)
2. Triangle Ship (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
3. Get Away
4. Something Else (Feat. Problem)
5. Over Time (Feat. Musiq Soulchild)
6. No Wrong No Right (Feat. James Fauntleroy & Robert Glasper)
7. Watch U Sleep (Feat. Focus)
8. Move On
9. Motivation (Feat. Wiz Khalifa & Brevi)
10. Happy Home (Freeloader, Renter, Buyer)
11. Angel
12. You’re the One (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
13. I’m for Real (Feat. Lalah Hathaway& Snoop Dogg)
14. Gone (Feat. Robert Glasper)

As a bonus, Martin takes us inside the making of “Motivation” with Wiz Khalifa, who, in his own special way, was Terrace’s own personal Dr. Phil.

Around The Web