J. Cole’s ‘4 Your Eyez Only’ Tracklist Has A Few Notable Absences

Update: Both “False Prophets” and “everybody dies” have been added to streaming platforms. Scroll down to have a listen.

J. Cole’s grand return is just days away and the anticipation is ramping up. After announcing his new album 4 Your Eyez Only last week and releasing a documentary entitled Eyez detailing the album’s inception, the latest tidbit of info has surfaced. The 10-song tracklist was posted by Cole’s record label Dreamville and there are some notable absences and one glaring detail that the internet is sure to enjoy.

The two songs previewed in Eyez, which the internet has dubbed “False Prophets” and “One Day Everybody Gotta Die” or “Everybody Gotta Die,” are conspicuously missing from the list. Granted, they could be there with different titles, but none of the titles on the album’s back cover appear to even be a variation of those titles or lyrics used in those videos.

On top of that, there are of course no features listed on the tracklist. Much like the titles, that could be misleading, as albums from heavy hitters like A Tribe Called Quest, Frank Ocean, Travi$ Scott, Kanye West and Kendrick Lamar were released this year, all without the guest appearances inherently stated beforehand. So for all we know Cole’s new album could be stuffed with more features than a DJ Khaled LP, we won’t know until December 9th.

Update: Both “False Prophets” and “everybody dies” have been added to streaming platforms. Take a listen to both tracks below, courtesy of Spotify.