The Weeknd Has Kendrick Lamar On ‘Starboy’ So Get Excited

Contributing Writer

It’s the fall so that always means new music from The Weeknd and that’s reason enough to get excited, but in releasing the tracklist for his new album Starboy he’s increased the anticipation tenfold because of one collaboration on the album that he’s managed to keep under wraps. Abel is getting an assist from none other than Kendrick Lamar.

Yes, K. Dot will make an appearance on the 18-track album, lengthy for a Weeknd project, alongside Lana Del Rey, Future and of course Daft Punk, who were already featured on the first single and title track. It’ll be the first time collaborating for the duo and expectations will be high for the pair of Grammy winners. The Weeknd is also planning to release two new tracks today, ahead of the album’s November 25 release date, unfortunately neither of those are set to feature Kendrick though.

Check out The Weeknd’s Starboy tracklist below.
1. “Starboy” (Feat. Daft Punk)
2. “Party Monster”
3. “False Alarm”
4. “Reminder”
5. “Rockin'”
6. “Secrets”
7. “True Colors”
8. “Stargirl Interlude” (Feat. Lana Del Rey)
9. “Sidewalks” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
10. “Six Feet Under”
11. “Love To Lay”
12. “A Lonely Night”
13. “Attention”
14. “Ordinary Life”
15. “Nothing Without You”
16. “All I Know” (Feat. Future)
17. “Die For You”
18. “I Feel It Coming” (Feat. Daft Punk)

Around The Web

UPROXX Instagram