Is This Really Young Thug’s Tracklist For His Upcoming Project, ‘Jeffery’?

08.15.16 3 years ago

Young Thug’s new mixtape, Jeffery, will be released soon. According to Lyor Cohen, it’ll be released on the 26th, but Thugger thinks it’ll be released on the 16th. As of now, the only guaranteed information shared about the tape is that the project length will be the exact same as his last one, Slime Season 3, at eight songs.

Thug dropped what many are assuming to be the tracklist on Sunday and, as everyone can see, it’s a tad bit difficult to make out the handwriting.

  1. Floyd Mayweather
  2. [Illegible]
  3. Future Song
  4. Pop-Man
  5. Swizz Beats
  6. Birdman
  7. Elton John
  8. Young [Illegible]’

To some, it might have resembled a feature list as opposed to a tracklist but “Elton John” probably ruined that theory. Still, Thug naming all of his songs after other people seemed a tad out of the way, even for him. Track #2, the most difficult of all the tracks to decipher, looks like “F*ck Lyor.” Given the release date confusion, that being the song’s title doesn’t seem all that farfetched.

There’s also a chance this is just Thug’s way of drumming up promo for the mixtape and posting this is a big troll job.

In the meantime, feel free to catch up Young Thug’s musical output in anticipation of his next project. Within the last two weeks he’s been featured on Ralo’s “Flexing on Purpose,” Usher’s “No Limit,” and Travis Scott’s “Pick up the Phone.”

Around The Web

UPROXX Instagram