Exclusive: ‘Game of Thrones’ star Emilia Clarke, Aaron Paul, more set to present at Spirit Awards

Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad fans, here's your latest reason to tune into the Film Independent Spirit Awards this year: Emilia Clarke and Aaron Paul will be among the presenters at the award show later this month, HitFix can exclusively report.

Also joining the lineup of presenters today are JK Simmons, Chelsea Handler, Nate Parker, Patricia Arquette, and Michael Keaton. Simmons, Arquette, and Keaton were Spirit Award winners last year for Whiplash, Boyhood, and Birdman, respectively.

Among this year's nominees for Spirit Awards, which recognize the achievements of American independent filmmakers, are Keaton film Spotlight, Cate Blanchett for Carol, Idris Elba for Beasts of No Nation, Paul Dano for Love and Mercy, Mya Taylor for Tangerine, Michael Shannon for 99 Homes, and Jason Segal for The End of the Tour.

Winners will be announced at the Spirit Awards on Saturday, February 27. The show will broadcast live from Santa Monica, CA on IFC at 2 p.m. PT/ 5 p.m. ET.