Roseanne Barr and Keenen Ivory Wayans among new ‘Last Comic Standing’ judges

Roseanne Barr Keenen Ivory Wayans, and Russell Peters will help find the “Last Comic Standing” this May. 

The returning NBC series revealed that the trip will serve as judges on the upcoming season, which will premiere Thursday, May 22 at 9 p.m. ET.

The new season will be hosted by “Curb Your Enthusiasm” star JB Smoove.
Following the premiere, “Standing” will move to its regular 10 p.m. Thursday timeslot. The season will consist of 13 one-hour episodes.
Wanda Sykes and Page Hurwitz (“Wanda Sykes Presents Herlarious”), are exec producing through their Push It Productions, along with Javier Winnik (“The Marriage Ref”).

“We are ready to bring back the funny with this relaunch of ‘Last Comic Standing,” and can”t wait to discover the next great stand-up,” said NBC's Paul Telegdy. “With Keenen, Roseanne and Russell set as our new judges, JB as host and Wanda, Page and Javier at the helm, there will be plenty of laughter all summer.”