San Francisco critics go with staples: ‘Boyhood,’ Linklater, Keaton, Moore

Also announcing awards Sunday was the San Francisco Film Critics Circle. Staples of the season were awarded: Richard Linklater, Michael Keaton, Julianne Moore, Edward Norton, Patricia Arquette, etc. And “Boyhood” was crowned the year's best film.

Check out the nominees here, the winners below and, as ever: The Circuit.

Best Picture

Best Director
Richard Linklater, “Boyhood”

Best Actor
Michael Keaton, “Birdman”

Best Actress
Julianne Moore, “Still Alice”

Best Supporting Actor
Edward Norton, “Birdman”

Best Supporting Actress
Patricia Arquette, “Boyhood”

Best Adapted Screenplay
“Inherent Vice”

Best Original Screenplay

Best Cinematography

Best Editing

Best Production Design
“The Grand Budapest Hotel”

Best Animated Film
“The LEGO Movie”

Best Foreign Language Film

Best Documentary

Special Citation
“The One I Love”

Marlon Riggs Award
Joel Shepard