Common’s ‘Black America Again’ Is Loaded With Features And Hitting Retailers Soon

Back in June, Common told us his collaborative album with jazz musicians Karriem Riggins and Robert Glasper was “a piece of art,” and gushed at the idea that “art can be received now.” It was an exciting development, and a clear indication that Common was going to try something interesting on this album, with him saying “I forget how much I love making music until I started creating this project.”

Well now, nearly four months later, it’s finally come to fruition as Common released the tracklist and release date to his 11th studio album Black America Again. He recently released the title track, a Black Lives Matter anthem featuring Stevie Wonder and Chuck D and that was a sign of things to come, as the album is stuffed with features from the likes of Bilal, BJ The Chicago Kid, John Legend, Marsha Ambrosius, and many more.

Check out the tracklist to Common’s Black America Again below, which hits retailers Novemember 4th and is available for presale on iTunes here.

1. “Joy And Peace” (Feat. Bilal)
2. “Home” (Feat. Bilal)
3. “Word From Moe Luv Interlude”
4. “Black America Again” (Feat. Stevie Wonder)
5. “Love Star “(Feat. Marsha Ambrosius and PJ)
6. “On A Whim Interlude”
7. “Red Wine” (Feat. Elena)
8. “Pyramids
9. “A Moment In The Sun Interlude”
10. “Unfamiliar” (Feat. PJ)
11. “A Bigger Picture Called Free” (fFeat. Syd)
12. “The Day Women Took Over” (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
13. “Rain” (Feat. John Legend)
14. “Little Chicago Boy” (Feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15. “Letter To The Free” (Feat. Bilal)