The Gorillaz ‘Humanz’ Vinyl Box Set Has 14 Unreleased Songs And Will Bleed Your Bank Account Dry

05.08.17 10 months ago 2 Comments


Humanz, Gorillaz’s first album since 2010’s The Fall, clocks in at just under 50 minutes, plus an additional 20 if you include the deluxe edition bonus tracks. It’s already a pretty long album, but the upcoming super deluxe vinyl box set will up the run time even further by including another 14 bonus tracks.

In this special edition, the entirety of Humanz is spread across 14 differently colored 12″ vinyl records. Each one, packaged in its own sleeve with its own artwork, contains an album track with “an exclusive alternate version” on the B-side. This vinyl box set is an investment that will likely only be seriously considered by hardcore Gorillaz fans, though: It includes a 54-page book of artwork by Jamie Hewlett and, oh yeah, costs £274.99 (about $356). It looks like the choice of whether or not to buy has already been made for you, however, since pre-orders are sold out.


In less expensive Gorillaz news, the band also revealed the line-up for their Demon Dayz Festival. Damon Albarn said back in March, “We’ve got pretty much everyone who’s on the record here,” and that has proven to be true. In an announcement video, the line-up is confirmed to include, aside from Gorillaz themselves, Vince Staples, Danny Brown, De La Soul, Little Simz, Kilo Kish, Popcaan, and Kali Uchis. Other non-album acts include Fufanu, Hall By The Sea, and Gorillaz DJ GSS Sound System.

Take a look at the Humanz super deluxe vinyl box set above, and check out the Demon Dayz line-up video below.

Around The Web