Kero Kero Bonito Come Straight For Vitamin C’s Neck With ‘Graduation’

Music at graduations is typically stodgy, sappy or sad. But Kero Kero Bonito are here to slot in between “Pomp and Circumstance” and “Good Riddance” and remind us that the whole affair is meant to be a party. The British post-J-poppers new track “Graduation” is a celebration of getting the hell out of here and the as-yet untested optimism of recent grads.

Where Vitamin C wanted us all to look back and cry a bit, KKB are living in a poppy, laser light show present where they’re just stoked over the idea of throwing a hat.

The track is the fourth to be released from Bonito Generation, the follow-up to 2014’s unhinged debut album Intro Bonito. And if those tracks at all are representative, we can expect more of the same sickly sweet sounds from Sarah Midori Perry and Co.

Generation is October 21 on Double Denim Records. In addition to “Graduation,” it will include previous singles “Break,” “Picture This,” and “Lipslap.” Check out the full tracklist below and catch KKB when they tour the United States this fall.

Bonito Generation tracklist
1. “Waking Up”
2. “Heard A Song”
3. “Graduation”
4. “Fish Bowl”
5. “Big City”
6. “Break”
7. “Lipslap
8. “Try Me”
9. “Paintbrush”
10. “Trampoline”
11. “Picture This”
12. “Hey Parents”

Around The Web