Where’s a good advocate when Curtis Axel needs one?
One of the more perplexing things about this year’s generally perplexing Royal Rumble was the part where Erick Rowan, who lost a Rumble qualifying match on Smackdown, lightly shoved official Rumble entrant, Curtis Axel into the barricade and, apparently, stole his spot. Cole made sure to note Rowan wasn’t an official entrant, but Axel never reappeared, so does that mean the Royal Rumble is, technically, still happening? Are Roman and Curtis Axel co-winners? The rules on this kind of stuff are murky at best, so honestly, I can’t really mount much of an argument against Axel, who’s taken to Twitter to demand his Wrestlemania title shot.
Come on, WWE – you talk about how anything can happen in your company, so put your money where your mouth is. #McGillicuttyMania in 2015!
via Wrestling Inc.