The Definitive Ranking Of Every WWE Royal Rumble Winner

Pro Wrestling Editor
01.18.16 43 Comments

Royal Rumble winners ranked

The 2016 Royal Rumble happens this Sunday, January 24, and it’s for the top prize in the company for the first time since 1992. Everybody’s got their own winner. Some think Roman Reigns will continue to overcome the odds — it’s what he does — and retain the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. Some think Brock Lesnar will win, to set up another Lesnar/Reigns match for WrestleMania. Hell, some people are picking Daniel Bryan to show up with a magically healed everything and return to the top of the card. John Cena, maybe? John Cena’s a Wolverine, it could happen.

To celebrate the Rumble, we’ve decided to take a look back at he past winners, from Hacksaw in 1988 to The Big Dog in 2015, and rank them. We consider this a definitive ranking, and have provided a helpful explanation of that wrestler’s position for you to skim past as you make sure your pick is #1.

Let us know who you think are the best and worst Rumble winners in history in our comments section.

Around The Web