WWE Super Show-Down Results

WWE Network

Here are your quick and dirty, editorial-free WWE Super Show-Down in Australia results. The WWE Network live event featured the return of John Cena, a “last time ever” match between Triple H and the Undertaker, and a batch of title matches. Be sure to be back here tomorrow for the complete Best and Worst of Super Show-Down column.

WWE Super Show-Down Results:

1. Smackdown Tag Team Championship Match: The New Day (c) defeated The Bar. New Day pinned Cesaro with a backstabber/double-stomp combination to retain the championship.

2. Smackdown Women’s Championship Match: Charlotte Flair defeated Becky Lynch (c) by disqualification. Flair had Lynch in the Figure-Eight, and Lynch used the Women’s Championship belt to break the hold, causing a DQ. Flair continued the attack after the match, but got hit with a Bexploder on the floor.

3. John Cena and Bobby Lashley defeated Elias and Kevin Owens. Cena pinned Elias after an Attitude Adjustment and the dreaded LIGHTNING FIST.

WWE Network

4. The IIconics defeated Asuka and Naomi. Peyton Royce and Billie Kay won the match with an assisted knee strike on Naomi, to win in front of their home country.