Marvel Has Compiled ‘The Hip-Hop Covers’ Into A Free Sampler, Fresh With An Intro From Killer Mike

01.06.16 2 years ago 7 Comments

When Marvel started releasing their Hip-Hop variant covers, earlier this year, they were an instant success. After all, imaginative characters and stories are the driving force behind both creative mediums and by pairing them, the legendary comic book company managed to intersect both niche demographics and strike gold.

Now, Stan Lee’s company is giving back to fans who supported the various releases, compiling 14 choice selections from the 50 total variants and giving the book away for free, today only. The better news? Killer Mike penned the intro, explaining how honored he was to be drawn by the same ink he grew up on.

Check out the list of chosen covers below, along with Killer Kill’s intro, in full.

• All-New, All-Different Avengers #1 by Jim Cheung
• All-New X-Men #1 by Ed Piskor
• All-New Inhumans #1 by Marco D’Alfonso
• All-New Wolverine #1 by Keron Grant
• Amazing Spider-Man #1 by Mike Del Mundo
• Captain America: Sam Wilson #1 by Mahmud Asrar
• Contest of Champions #1 by Denys Cowan & Bill Sienkiewicz
• Doctor Strange #1 by Juan Doe
• Extraordinary X-Men #1 by Sanford Greene
• Invincible Iron Man #1 by Brian Stelfreeze
• Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur #1 by Jeffrey Veregge
• Ms. Marvel #1 by Jenny Frison
• Web Warriors #1 by Damion Scott
• Vision #1 by Vanesa Del Ray

Around The Web