‘No Coast News’ Episode 8 With The O’My’s, Alex Wiley, Saba And More

05.22.15 3 years ago

Words By Jake Krez

And we’re back again, albeit a day late, with the latest installment of TSS’s weekly No Coast News podcast that brings together all the news and releases Chicago has to offer into one succinct, digestible nugget.

Teaming up with Westley Parker and Brent Butcher of GoILL, we got together at Force One Seven Studios this week to break down new singles from The O’My’s and Mick Jenkins who released the powerful yet silky-smooth single “Peace of Mind” and the super-group of Saba, Alex Wiley and Supa BWE who joined forces for “Computer”. As well, we have a smattering of new work from around the city that found it’s way to the internet and yes, SURF is still coming (we think).

Around The Web